How did it get to be ‘OK’ for people to be late for everything?

Greg Savage discusses a matter that is near and dear to my heart, namely, the importance of punctuality. I am a punctual person; being late by only five minutes bothers me, as I always think about how rude this must seem to the other parties involved.  Like Mr. Savage, I have found that more people are increasingly late for scheduled meetings, thinking nothing of arriving late by 20 minutes or more. Mr. Savage sums it up nicely: … I don’t care if I sound old-fashioned, because actually it’s nothing to do with ‘fashion’ or ‘generation’. It’s got everything to do with basic good manners and respect for other people.

Leave a Reply

