Classic zombie films

Kevin B. Lee has an interesting post on classic zombie films.  I must admit to being a fan of the zombie genre; my first exposure to it was Bela Lugosi’s White Zombie.  Like Kevin, I don’t think that any zombie film has ever had the impact of the 1968 Night of the Living Dead; I first watched this film alone at home and found it very creepy not to mention captivated by the ending. Below is a list of my favourite zombie films, in no particular order.  I am including The Cabinet of Dr. Caligari, since the somnambulist is very zombie-like.  Wikipedia has a comprehensive list of zombie films.


Leave a Reply

