No new Sherlock until 2014?

The Huffington Post reported today that the third season of Sherlock might not air in Canada until 2014. This date pertains to PBS, so perhaps BBC Canada will air the show a little earlier.  Still, this is disappointing news, as I had been hoping for early 2013.  It’s clear that the filming schedules of Martin Freeman (The Hobbits) and Benedict Cumberbatch (Star Trek 2) are the root of the delay.  Given the talent of both actors, I’m pleased that they are both in demand, and I am eagerly anticipating Star Trek 2 (have I mentioned that I’m a Trekker?).  I’m sure that’s a collective scream I’m hearing from the legions of Sherlock fans.

Leave a Reply

