Frida and Diego

As I prepare for my annual Christmas trip to Toronto, I am looking forward to going to the Frida Kahlo and Diego Rivera exhibit at the Art Gallery of Ontario.  I have treated myself to an AGO  distance membership, which means free access to regular and special exhibits; this provides added incentive to visit the AGO whenever I’m in town.  I remember being enthralled by Frida and Rivera’s work in the interior court of the Detroit Institute of Arts when I lived in that city, and am looking forward to seeing a larger collection of their works in Toronto.  More after I’ve been to the exhibit.

Capture

Leave a Reply

