Infographic: DIY household cleaners

I make most of my own household cleaners, using combinations of water, borax, and baking soda.  To clean my ceramic tiles, I use undiluted vinegar.  I’ve tried spraying a combination of water and vinegar, but it always left streaks. Pure vinegar leaves no streaks and the scent dissipates quickly.  For air freshener, I place water in a spray bottle and add drops of essential oils such as lavendar, ylang ylang, grapefruit, and so forth.  To clean my wood furniture, I use warm water and some olive oil and disperse in a spray bottle. The infographic below provides other useful tips for making your own cleaning products:

 

 

Leave a Reply

