Glasgow nominated best UK city for vegans

Glasgow might not be the obvious choice when one thinks of friendly vegan cities, but when I visited there two years ago, I had a very positive experience. I found lots of vegan options at restaurants; my B&B had vegan breakfast sausages and made me tofu scramble, and I ate vegan haggis.  Now admittedly, the haggis wasn’t my cup of tea, but I still appreciated the gesture.  Many of the local grocers had prepared vegan foods, so I never went hungry. All the vegan options were clearly labelled, which is a good thing, as Glaswegian is a language unto itself. I can well understand why the city has received this nomination.

Leave a Reply

