Squirrely Season Winter Show

I attended the Halifax Crafters’ Society’s Squirrely Season Winter Show over the weekend.  I was happy to see the show packed with people.  I picked  up four bars of Bad Mouth Soap for my sister, some vegan hot chocolate from Cocoa and Honey, and Boozetella and Cranberry sauce from Bals Provisions. The cranberry sauce is for my sister, but I’m keeping the Boozetella, which is a vegan nutella-type sauce made of dark chocolate, hazenults, almond milk, and cabernet sauvignon.  Delicious.  There are so many talented craftspeople in Nova Scotia (admittedly, Bals is in Montreal) that there is little need to buy anything that isn’t locally made.

Leave a Reply

