Roasted butternut squash with sage

I love winter squashes, preferably roasted. Tonight I used butternut squash, which has a lot of flesh, and is thus a good candidate for roasting. I brushed each half of the squash with a combination of olive oil, sage, minced onion, garlic powder, and salt. After roasting at 400 for thirty minutes, I filled the cavity with sweet corn, then roasted for another thirty minutes or so. I served the squash with steamed rice and kale. Delicious.

 

15325222_1374641022546249_3072629503713930250_o

Leave a Reply

