Alien 5. No. Please

In this article, Sigourney Weaver talks about the possibility of Alien 5:

When discussing the character of Ripley, Weaver mentioned that she felt the character’s arc was incomplete, leading on to the possibility of a potential fifth film. “Had we done a fifth one, I don’t doubt that her humanity would have prevailed,” mused Weaver. “I do feel like there is more story to tell.”

I have a great love of Alien and Aliens; the latter, in fact, is in the top five of my favourite films of all time, as I have discussed in an earlier post. The only reason to watch Alien 3 is Charles Dance; I stop watching once his character is killed.  Alien 4 is abominable.  Given the development of this franchise, I have little faith that a fifth edition will be worth watching.

 

Leave a Reply

